Help - User Verification
If admin enabled buyers and selected can become verified members. dependent on admin settings verification can be optional or mandatory.
Sellers - potential buyers are made aware that you are a verified seller
Sellers - confirmation of your verified status will appear next to your profile and username in all areas
Buyers - sellers will have additional evidence of your identity
You can start the verification process by:
Complete the steps described in the Registration page and click the email verification link.
View and confirm your account details (Name, Address etc.), once confirmed click on the "Get Verified" button
Log in to your account and proceed to Members Area > Summary and Get Verified:
The User Verification screen will display Current Status and a list of benefits if verified. Scroll down and Get Verified:
Click on the "Get Verified" button to start the verification process
Pay the Verification Fee (if enabled):
Select your preferred payment method in order to complete the verification fee payment
Once verification payment has been authorized your account is automatically updated to Verified.
The last screen will display a message confirming the payment and end date of 'Verified' status:
Check status from the User Verification (Home -> Members Area -> My Account -> User Verification ) section:
- Users will not be able to verify the accounts themselves.
- When enabling User Verification, new users will have to provide a physical address.